War-strolling With Bailey

November 27, 2010

Android, Family, Mobile Phone, Wireless

One of the biggest blessings each holiday is having all of my kids at home.  And this holiday is no exception.  Bailey was here for almost a week.  And while she spent much of her time with her beau, she also spent time with her father.  And for the past couple of days, she and I have had a chance to stroll through the neighborhood.

Today, we made it a point to go to the neighborhood public library.  And the weather was quite accommodating.  Today, we walked +4 miles.  And we also just chatted.  We chatted about life, about long-term love and about our Savior.  It was quite a refreshing and adult stroll – and I got a chance to walk down some streets that I don’t ride on.

So I took the opportunity to run the Wigle WiFi war-driving app on my Droid 2.  And what to my wondering eyes did appear but a few hundred more access points as we strolled around the neighborhood.

I also got a chance to check out some mapping functions and use some real estate apps (like Zillow).  It’s always good when my location-based tool chest get a little bigger.  But while all of these technologies are very cool, the best part of the stroll was the time that I spent with my daughter.  I am truly blessed to have children that are still willing to talk to me!

-Roo

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

