A New WordPress For The Holidays

November 27, 2010

Technology, Wordpress

While catching up on the WordPress blog, I noticed a post about WP 3.1.  The new linking (and blog post search) capabilities seemed oh so impressive.  So I decided to check them out.

Yes, I do have access to the new code as I host my main blog on WordPress.com.  That makes me a beta tester.  And I really like what I am seeing in the beta.  I am quite impressed with the new means of searching my blog to find past posts that I want to reference.

But all of this reminded me of something simple: I hadn’t checked on WP status for quite some time.  And when I checked out my test site, I realized that I was well behind on GA versions.  So I spent a few hours updating my test platform to WP 3.0.1.  And since I was updating WP, I took the time to update XAMPP (and the core Apache and MySQL components of the test system).  I am now up-to-date.  And I can’t wait to update the entire platform to the new WP 3.1 when it is released.

-Roo

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. WordPress Wonderland | Roo-minations - November 28, 2010

    […] Roo-minations Idle ruminations of a forty-something 'lectric 'roo. Skip to content HomeAbout ← A New WordPress For The Holidays […]

  2. WordPress Wonderland - Lobo Strategies - August 22, 2018

    […] noted in one of yesterday’s posts, I’ve been increasing my WordPress knowledge while upgrading to WP 3.1b1 on the alpha site. […]

Leave a comment